Chocolate Salted Caramel Tart

The other night,I just happened to have a little, but enough, Pâté Sucree and Salted Caramel left over from the other day to whip up a couple more tartlets. And I thought I top them off with some melted Old Gold Chocolate, which made them Chocolate Salted Caramel Tartlets. There is always Old Gold Chocolate here (only I know where it is!).

Mr.M&M and Master Big M&M  certainly enjoyed them. Apparently they tasted similar to a Twix bar.

It’s not often things fall into place around here like the Chocolate Salted Caramel Tartlets did ,but I must say it felt satisfying and I felt just a little bit organised being able to whip them up so quickly! Alas I wish I could say that was always the case!

Leave a Reply

